Service Area

EQUS' Service Area spans 26 Alberta municipal districts and counties; starting with the County of Barrhead in the north and extending south to the U.S. border. 

All members are free to purchase electricity services through EQUS’ regulated rate tariff or from a retailer of their choice. The delivery of electricity to you is not affected by your choice. If you change who you purchase electricity services from, you will continue receiving electricity from EQUS. For a current list of retailers you may choose from, visit http://www.ucahelps.alberta.ca or call 310.4822 (toll free in Alberta).